

Republic of the Philippines Department of Education



AUTHORITY TO TRAVEL

CONTROL NO.

1310

REGION: 7 **BUREAU/DIVISION/SCHOOL:** NEGROS ORIENTAL

Date of Filing	September 5, 2022	
NAME & Designation	DR. NILITA L. RAGAY - CID Chief MR. ALLAN A. TABIO - SGOD MRS. DAE P. HABALO - SEPS-P&R MR. DENNIS CHARL F. ANDALAJAO - SEPS-SMME MRS. FLORECITA ENOPIA - AO II MRS. LANI B. YURONG - AO V	
Permanent Station	SDO Negros Oriental	
Purpose of Travel	To attend the Orientation on the Basic Education Monitoring and Evaluation Framework (BEMEF) and Policy Implementation and Assessment	
Activity Organized/ Sponsored by	DepEd Regional Office	
Period Covered (Inclusive of Travel Time)	November 23-26, 2022 (Inclusive of travel time) Note: Services during Saturdays and Sundays and Holidays entitle to a COC upon submission of duly accomplished Daily Time Records (Form 48).	
Please Check	Official Business Official Time	
Venue/Destination	Ecotech Center, Sudlon, Lahug, Cebu City	
Expenses Covered	Travelling, food, venue, accommodation, training fee and other expenses (subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations)	
Fund Source (Pap Code/)	Division MOOE	
Recommending Appr RACHEL B. PICA Chief Sc Date: 10 2022	For the Schools Division Superintendent RDAL, Ed. D. HOD NILITA L. RAGAY EdD OIC-ASDS/CID Chief	



DCT 2 6 2022

Office of the Regional Director REGIONAL MEMORANDUM No. 0902 s. 2022

ORIENTATION ON THE BASIC EDUCATION MONITORING AND EVALUATION FRAMEWORK (BEMEF) AND POLICY IMPLEMENTATION AND ASSESSMENT

TO

Schools Division Superintendents Functional Division Chiefs All Others Concerned

1. This Office announces the conduct of an in-person Orientation on the BEMEF Policy for key implementing personnel in the Regional Office-Functional Divisions (RO-FDs) and the Schools Division Offices (SDOs) on November 24-25, 2022 at Ecotech Center, Sudlon, Lahug, Cebu City.

2. This orientation aims that the RO-FDs and SDOs:

- 2.1 Display understanding on their roles and responsibilities as DepEd operating units in a results-based M&E system and processes;
- 2.2 develop their respective program/policy implementation plan (IMPLAN) and M&E plan
- 2.3 describe their roles and responsibilities in the implementation and assessment of the implementation of programs, projects and/or policies

3. SDOs are expected to send six (6) participants to this activity, which include the SGOD Chief, CID Chief, SEPS-SMME, SEPS-P&R, EPS II-M&E, and AO V. RO-FD participants are listed in Enclosure 1. There shall be two participants from the Central Office (Planning Service-Policy and Research Development Division) who will serve as lead facilitators and will be in tandem with QAD Education Program Supervisors.

4. If an indicated SDO participant/s is/are not available on this date, dedicated personnel should be chosen to represent him/her/them. To ensure that QAD can plan the logistics efficiently, RO-FD participants are enjoined to respond to this form https://tinyurl.com/BEMEF-NO-YES not later than November 4, 2022.

5. The participants are expected to bring laptop, extension wire, portable Wi-Fi router, and printed copy of the BEMEF Policy (DepEd Order No. 029, s. 2022).





6. The Regional ICT Unit shall record the proceedings of this orientation for retooling purposes. Dr. Rogelio John Villamor Jr. and Nurse Marshalyn Abellana shall comprise the medical team during the activity.

7. Expenses on board, lodging and venue in relation to the conduct of the activity shall be charged against BEMEF funds and Regional MOOE funds, while travel and other expenses of CO and SDO participants are chargeable against their respective local funds, all subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

8. All CO, RO, and SDO participants are expected to arrive on Day 0, November 23, 2022. First meal is breakfast on November 24, 2022 and the last meal is dinner on November 25, 2022. Check-out is on November 25, 2022.

9. For the information and compliance of all concerned.

SAEUSTIANO T. JIMENEZ JD, EdD, CESO V Director IV Regional Director

STJ/CAE/EBEJ/QAD_mclb22





Enclosure 2 to RM # 9 0, s. 2022

ORIENTATION ON THE BASIC EDUCATION MONITORING AND EVALUATION FRAMEWORK (BEMEF) AND POLICY IMPLEMENTATION AND ASSESSMENT November 24-25, 2022

Ecotech Center, Sudlon, Lahug, Cebu City

PROGRAM MANAGEMENT TEAM (PMT)

Program Director	Dr. Salustiano T. Jimenez
Assistant Program Director	Dr. Cristito A. Eco
Program Manager	Dr. Emiliano B. Elnar, Jr., Chief, QAD
Assistant Program Manager	Dr. Benjamin D. Tiongzon, Chief, PPRD Dr. Maria Jesusa C. Despojo, Chief, CLMD Mr. Misael G. Borgonia, Chief, HRDD Mr. Tomas T. Pastor, Chief, ESSD Miss Ida F. Cabantan, Chief, ASD
Finance Officer	Mr. Sylvio H. Sabino, Chief, Finance Division
Training Manager	Ms. Merden L. Bryant, EPS, QAD
Logistics Officers/Secretariat	Dr. Sofronio D. Paragoso, EPS, QAD Dr. Emerson O. Degamo, EPS, QAD Mr. Robert Anthony P. Nardo, EPS, QAD
Quality Assurance, and Monitoring and Evaluation Associates/PMT Monitors	Dr. Cynthia S. Miro, EPS, QAD Dr. Ma. Felina S. Calledo, EPS, QAD Dr. Rogaciano M. Bajo, EPS, QAD
Health Wellness Officers	Dr. Rogelio John Villamor Dr. Melissa Paradela Ms. Marshalynn Abellana
Communication and Technology Officers and Monitors	Ms. Johnnyline P. Jagdon Mr. Reymark Mabunay
Facilitators	Mariel Bayangos, Chief, Policy and Research Development Division of the Planning Service John Lawrence Carandang, Technical Staff, Policy and Research Division of the Planning Service
Co-Facilitators	Ms. Merden L. Bryant Dr. Grace C. Pepito Dr. Cynthia S. Miro





	Regional Pa	ticipanta
ASD (4)	Chief Ida C. Cabantan AO V: Amelyn Coca Riza Guanco Jocelyn Romo Agustin Mondilla Jr.	
Finance Division (4)	Chief Sylvio H. Sabino Brazil Sanchez Robella Bigornia Rolly Batomalaque	
ESSD (9)	Chief Tomas Pastor Dr. Berna Ysulan Dr. Rogelio John Villamor Jr. Dr. Melissa Paradela	Ranilo Edar Grace Espos Engr. Noemi Guillen Nurse Marshalyn Abellana Norien Mercado
CLMD (11)	Chief Maria Jesusa Despojo EPS: Elaine Perfecio Maurita Ponce Roland Villegas Gilda Banco	Juvelyn Otero Quirico Sumampong Eduardo Omana Cesar Restauro Judith Abellaneda Bryant Acar
HRDD (4)	Chief Misael G. Borgonia EPS: Helen Sabino Rosa H. Cabotaje Mitchelin Micabani	
QAD (9)	Chief Emiliano B. Elnar Jr. EPS: Rogaciano M. Bajo Merden L. Bryant Ma. Felina Calledo	Emerson O. Degamo Cynthia S. Miro Grace C. Pepito Sofronio D. Paragoso Robert Anthony Nardo
PPRD (4)	Chief Benjamin D. Tiongzon Rey Tan Jess Marlowe Libre Apple Mae Susvilla	
ORDir (4)	Johnnyline P. Jagdon Amaryllis R. Villarmia Atty. Leslie Joie Babatuan	Reymark Mabunay
FTAD (2)	Doris F. Esmero	Allan P. Villacampa

